Rural Development Offices


Kentucky State Office
771 Corporate Drive, Suite 200
Lexington, KY 40503

Thomas G. Fern, Kentucky State Director
Tel: 859.224.7300
Fax: 859.224.7425
E-mail: thomas.fern@ky.usda.gov


Area 1 -- Madisonville Area Office
1095 National Mine Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431

Jerry Cloyd, Area Director
Phone: 270.821.4430 {ext. 4}
Fax: 270.825.3120
E-mail: jerry.cloyd@ky.usda.gov

Counties served: Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Daviess, Fulton, Graves, Hancock, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Todd, Trigg, Union, Webster

Area 2 -- Columbia Area Office
957 Campbellsville Road
Columbia, KY 42728

Terry Loper, Area Director
Phone: 270.384.6431 {ext. 4}
Fax: 270.384.6351
E-mail: terry.loper@ky.usda.gov

Counties served: Adair, Allen, Barren, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Butler, Casey, Cumberland, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, Larue, Logan, Marion, Meade, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Russell, Simpson, Taylor, Warren, Washington

Area 3 -- Shelbyville Area Office
65 Breighton Blvd. Suite 3
Shelbyville, KY 40065

John Johnson, Area Director
Phone: 502.633.3294 {ext. 123}
Fax: 502.633.0552
E-mail: john.johnson@ky.usda.gov

Counties served: Anderson, Boone, Boyle, Bourbon, Carroll, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Jefferson, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Oldham, Owen, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, Woodford

Area 4 -- Morehead Area Office
220 West First St.
Morehead, KY 40351

Dorothy Smith, Area Director
Phone: 606.784.6447 {ext. 4}
Fax: 606.784.2076
E-mail: dorothy.smith@ky.usda.gov

Counties served: Bath, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Nicholas, Pendleton, Powell, Robertson, Rowan, Floyd, Johnson, Lawrence, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Pike, Wolfe

Area 5 -- London Area Office
100 Nami Plaza, Suite 3
London, KY 40741

Barry Turner, Area Director
Phone: 606.864.2172 {ext. 4}
Fax: 606.878.7717
E-mail: barry.turner@ky.usda.gov

Counties served: Bell, Clay, Clinton, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Wayne, Whitley, Breathitt, Harlan, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry